Home > Misc > I am SICK and want my MOMMY!

I am SICK and want my MOMMY!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Luckily, 3 generations of my family live together, so she is right in the house with me!!

I was running down with a sinus infection for a week or so, and then it blossomed into bronchitis. I am a big baby when I am sick.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the many things that I hate about being sick is that there are always side effects from medicines that are making you feel better.

What give me comfort?

1. Attention from my Mom

2. Love and care from my husband – he makes me tea and anything else that I ask him to get, like a Chocolate Frosty from Wendy’s!

3. My sister made me chicken soup!

4. She also got some tapioca, my favorite comfort food.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Having my dog and 2 kitties cuddle on the bed with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What makes you feel better when you are sick? Leave you thoughts as a comment!

 


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
http://www.facebook.com/moveonbuckscounty
http://www.empireavenue.com/sallykwitt

http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

Categories: Misc Tags: , ,
  1. February 12, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    The only things that get me through illness is sleep & time. Quiet helps as well.

    I hope you’ll feel better soon, Sally! ; )

  2. Grace Alexander
    February 12, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    When I have my horrific migraines, my girlfriend makes me these homemade nachos that are incredible! Then she makes sure I am tucked up in bed with my neck pillow and tries to keep my 3 kids from busting down the door every 2 seconds :)

  3. mandyf
    February 12, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    Sally- get well soon! I am the same way when I’m sick – although i pretend to be flip about it to people not in the house with me. For me it is all about sleep and a lot of powerade so I can stay hydrated. I like to curl up and just doze off for the whole day and night and magically wake up healthy – although that process tends to take a few days. I hope you feel better soon!

  4. Michelle Gilstrap
    February 12, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Chicken soup, a warm bed and a heating pad always make me feel better. My daughter usually brings these to me, so yes, having someone around when you are sick helps.

  5. camountain
    February 12, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    It is really hard to answer this question as I almost never get sick and when I do, I simply ignore it and push on. The last time I was sick was with the bird flu which at the time completely put my roommate out of commission while it was no worse than a cold for me.

    If someday that changes and I end up finally paying for all the good fortune I have had with my health, I suppose having a tv and my laptop would be a must.

  6. February 12, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Nice Blog

  7. February 12, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    A Toasted BLT on Rye with mayo and black pepper….oh and Ginger Ale… Hope you feel better soon Sally….:)

  8. February 12, 2012 at 4:12 pm

    Every Sickness is a sign for discrepancy. If I am sick I try to get out what unpleasantness I have in realty. Even my body is weak I make my mind power strong and I look forward to the day I am healthy again. I avoid compassion from family or friends so that sickness has not get enough observance to stay or grow.

    When I’m sick, I take the time to think, how can my life can be improved.

    I send you warm regards and wish infinity healthiness.

    Tedora

  9. TaxCoach
    February 12, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    All I need is a good rest. Probably some hot soup. Overnight, the virus would be flushed out. I’m a big boy, so I hide my feeling in my fuzzy dreams :)

  10. February 12, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Going to sound weird and it stems from my childhood. Pork fried rice with hot mustard.

  11. February 12, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    My patches help me in a few minutes. Never tried something better than that: http://www.lifewave. com/lvil

  12. February 12, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Just be in bed and watch a lot of movies! =)

  13. February 12, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    Sally: Rarily get sick praise the Lord. When I do, I stay with my regular regiment which is to stay away from milk products, increase my daily intake of vitamin C crystals (several tumblers of pure drinking water (less than 10 ppm of tds); additionally plenty of liquid, warm as in tea, and soup. Try to keep regular sleeping hours as this most beneficial to healing as well. Thank you, Greg

  14. February 12, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    I’m a great believer in chicken soup (and I’m not even Jewish!) But certainly being tucked up in a warm comfortable bed with a partner bringing tempting treats at regular intervals

  15. February 12, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    Always nice to have family that live together, that is a great thing

  16. Jason flaugh
    February 12, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    Homemade soup and rest

  17. February 12, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    When I am sick, I like ginger ale. It’s amazing how well it works.

  18. Leo
    February 12, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    Attention, love and care from my wife. That’s all I need.

  19. February 12, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    Rest, quiet children, sympathy, and a personal waiter (AKA hubby)

  20. February 12, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Some nice hot tea and soup always make me feel better and drinking plenty of liquids is good as well.

  21. February 12, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Hi Sally. I hope that you feel better soon.
    All the best,
    Jorge Purgly

  22. annethomas
    February 12, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Chicken soup

  23. February 12, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I think we all want our moms when we are sick. I know i do. I also like to have my blanket my wife made me when we first for together.

  24. February 12, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    When I’m sick, I usually end up sleeping. I don’t usually have the family lining up to take care of me :(

    When I start to get a cold, there are two things that often help. One is I like to make myself a good whisky hot toddy or two. Big wedge of lemon, studded with whole cloves. A glug of honey and several glugs of whisky. Heat in the microwave until hot but not boiling.

    I’ve also had a lot of luck recently with taking echinacea at the first sign of a cold.

  25. February 12, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I love to stay at home when I’m sick. Just that! :) That’s all I need! :)

    Get better Sally.

  26. Judith
    February 12, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Awww…I felt cozier just hearing about your family and surroundings. I’ve not exactly been “sick”, but it apparently was enough to send an immediate memory of the many times I was sick as a child (bronchitis, being a common one, so I feel for ya there, Sally!) I got a mole literally carved out of my leg last week followed by stitches and restrictions. And it was a couple of days in when I realized that I wanted comfort food. The memory went right back to when I was little, in bed, at home from school. It was then that I’d eat ice cream (when it tasted good), play favourite books like “connect-the-dots”. Well, this week I didn’t buy a connect-the-dots book, but I broke a diet routine that has served me well for many months now. When I remembered my childhood, when the sicknesses felt foreign and out-of-my-control or understanding and that the ice cream or whatever was served and helped, I gave myself permission to enjoy it….Now I need to start watching my eating again!
    Get well soon, Sally! Enjoy the next Frosty for me. (Thanks, Bruce!)

  27. February 13, 2012 at 12:32 am

    Reblogged this on lastbabyboomer.

  28. February 13, 2012 at 12:34 am

    Bubbe’s Chicken soup…nuff said.

  29. February 13, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    Reblogged this on Kiara Lane.

  30. February 13, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    chicken soup, echinecea,Vitamin C and bourbon in hot water with honey and lemon.

  31. February 13, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    When I am sick with a cold, I get 2 eggrolls and the hottest Chinese mustard I can find. I slather the mustard on the eggrolls and eat them up.
    If I have a sick tummy, I like a hot bath and peppermint candy.

  32. February 14, 2012 at 12:56 am

    for flu; i regularly gargle with betadine gargle as soon as i feel its onset. works for me!

  33. Jos
    February 14, 2012 at 7:21 am

    as you mentioned Sally: attention. That’s my best medicine.

  34. May 2, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    nice

  35. May 2, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    i mean.t is not nice

    • May 2, 2012 at 3:57 pm

      Thank you Aneesa. I hope you meant that the blog post was nice, but it is not nice to be sick!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 709 other followers

