Home > Misc > It was Rainy but Crowded anyway!! Rally for Women’s Health Rights

It was Rainy but Crowded anyway!! Rally for Women’s Health Rights

My Mom and I went out in the rain to a Rally at the Bucks County government offices this morning.  They said Rain or Shine, and it had been pouring all night.  We were so happy to see a tent set up for the event, and as the start time got closer, people were spilled outside of the tent with umbrellas.  How wonderful!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am very sorry to say that I didn’t catch the speaker’s names in a lot of cases.  I often started filming right after the names were said.  As you can see, it was crowded and exciting there.  For the last part, my tall friend Frank took over the camera because people kept moving in the site line for me!  The quality of the video may be primitive, but the message and energy are all wonderful!

Robin Stelly sent me the names of speaker’s that she knew:

Robyn Trunell, Bristol Borough Council
Robin Stelly, Penn Action
State Rep. Tina Davis
Maggie Groff, Planned Parenthood
John Jordan, NAACP
Kathleen Kane, candidate for Attorney General
State Senator Larry Farnese, District 1 (Philadelphia) – introduced the Erectile Dysfunction bill to bring out how ridiculous the legislation is for the ultrasounds for women seeking an abortion.
The first speaker was great.  His name is Steve, and he is a writer for the Huffington Post.  I couldn’t find his last name.  He was so funny, and gracious when I spoke to him later.

Steve - if you know his last name, please let me know!


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
http://bruceandsallywitt.wordpress.com
http://sallykwitt.blogspot.com

http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

  1. April 1, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Thanks for sharing the videos! In my little town, we don’t have many outlets for protesting. I would have to go to the bigger cities. The most we get is Vets on the corner protesting the war as people fly down the 101.

    • April 5, 2012 at 10:54 pm

      Thank you for stopping by. Just let me know if you ever have any questions for more suburban or smaller areas.

  2. April 5, 2012 at 10:04 pm

    It was miserably cold and windy, but I’m glad that I went. I’d love to know how many people would have shown up if the weather had been better. I was especially impressed by two things, the number of men who came to support us, and the young woman who brought her baby daughter, saying that she was there for her baby’s rights as well as her own.

    • April 5, 2012 at 10:49 pm

      Thanks for the comment, Connie. It was an important day. I did have to recover the rest of the weekend after being so wet and cold, though!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 709 other followers

