Home > Art, Music, Creativity, Inspiration > Dancing is cool again!

Dancing is cool again!

 

With shows like “Dancing With the Stars”, “So you think you can dance?”, “Smash”, “Dance Moms”, ” Breaking Pointe”, and “Bunheads” all types of dance are making a comeback in popular culture!

I was a dancer for most of my life.  I started in dancing school at 18 months, and was performing in shows for years and years.

I was a Dance/Choreography/Acting major in college.  Love to dance!

I have a lot of physical issues now, but still move to music as much as I can.

Musical theater is an important part of our culture in live theater as well as musical movies.

Broadway musical examples-

42nd Street

Chicago

Camelot

A Chorus Line

Fiddler on the Roof

Musical Movie examples-

Singing in the Rain

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers

Oklahoma!

Carousel

South Pacific

West Side Story

So happy to see this trend in pop culture!

Use your creativity in online marketing and earn money at home.

Join our team at http://ibourl.net/WittTeam

 

__________________________________________________________________

Bruce and Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
skype – sallylovesanimals
home office (267) 209-0558

http://10KChallenge-Witt.com
Take The 10K Challenge – 35 Min. A Day http://ibourl.net/WittTeam

  1. August 23, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    How I love to dance. My ears hear music and my feet react. I studied different types of dance for years. Sally, you are so smart – music and dancing can chase all me demons away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 708 other followers

