Home > Misc > Thing 1 and Thing 2

Thing 1 and Thing 2


My Aunt Sally wrote me a nice email today, and signed it Sally #1.  Ok, she was here before me!  And, I was named after her.

I told her that it did make me think of Thing 1 and Thing 2, and that I would probably blog about it!

Funny, but I forgot that there was a Sally in that story, too.  LOL

 

I always love Dr. Seuss.  He was a very wise man.  A few of his quotes:

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”
“You know you’re in love when you can’t fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”
“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living.”
“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. And YOU are the one who’ll decide where to go…”
“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”
“Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.”
“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

I will definitely write more about Dr. Seuss and his work.

Dr. Seuss was just one pen name for Theodor Seuss Geisel March 2, 1904 – September 24, 1991.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Seuss

As I surfed the web for info on Thing 1 and Thing 2, there was a lot of sites offering costumes for babies and adults!  I also found a Dr. Seuss wiki!  http://seuss.wikia.com/wiki/Thing_One_and_Thing_Two

 

__________________________________________________________________

Bruce and Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
skype – sallylovesanimals
home office (267) 209-0558

http://10KChallenge-Witt.com
Take The 10K Challenge – 35 Min. A Day http://ibourl.net/WittTeam

  1. September 19, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    I love this! I just posted a quote to my Facebook status. :-) Thanks for sharing.

  2. September 19, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    What great quotes. I like the ‘I like nonsense. It wakes up the brain cells.’ So I’ve been on the right path all along.

  3. September 19, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Very cool Sally! I love this stuff and Dr. Seuss has been a lifetime favorite! Thanks!

    • September 19, 2012 at 6:39 pm

      Thanks Rick. Great to hear from you, thanks.

  4. September 19, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Dr. Seuss has so many great quotes! And what a great idea for a blog post!

  5. September 20, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Love Dr. Seuss….

    • September 20, 2012 at 11:35 pm

      Appreciate your visit, Carly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 712 other followers

