Home > Misc, Social Media > Wonderful time spent with Pinterest!

Wonderful time spent with Pinterest!

 

 

 

Pinterest may not seem to be obvious at first.  You have blank boxes with categories that you may not relate to. Once you play with it, get ideas from your connections, a whole world opens up!

You can use it many ways.  You can see what your friends find interesting, and re-pin and/or like their pins.

You can promote something by pinning an image or video and writing specific info and add links to the description.

 

 

 

 

I like to explore color and nature and animals, and have a lot of fun doing that.

It is easy to spread out to more and more boards, and re-organize the ones that you have already pinned.

You just have to start, and it will all come to you!

I made a little video screen capture of adding a photo and then tweeting it.  I haven’t done that in years, so I didn’t want to use voice on it.  Thought it might help someone anyway…

  1. DM
    January 27, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    I love Pinterest. I am fairly new there, but you’re right. Understanding it comes pretty quickly.

  2. January 28, 2012 at 1:34 am

    I love Pinterest!!! It is my secret addiction…

  3. peter radzio
    January 28, 2012 at 1:34 am

    Another social network site takes me beyond my limitations. I just can’t seem to multitask that much these days.

  4. January 28, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Reblogged this on lastbabyboomer and commented:
    Nice post on Pinterest by Sally witt

  5. TaxCoach
    January 28, 2012 at 1:47 am

    Good introduction + review. Thanks for sharing.

  6. January 28, 2012 at 1:49 am

    Helpful, I think I have to get more proficient at pinterest… thanks for the instruction vid Ric are the

    • January 28, 2012 at 1:51 am

      …and I have to proof read my comment before I hit the post button 🙂 Ric

  7. January 28, 2012 at 1:58 am

    I now have to check out Pinterest

  8. January 28, 2012 at 2:01 am

    interesting

  9. January 28, 2012 at 2:06 am

    In my view, the challenge with Pinterest is the value-add to a business. How to justify to clients the return on time spent pinning. A solve-able dilemma certainly where business value is defined.

  10. January 28, 2012 at 2:36 am

    I just started using Pinterest. I am already getting re-pinned, but no followers yet. It looks promising.

  11. January 28, 2012 at 2:38 am

    Just joined up today.

  12. January 28, 2012 at 2:53 am

    Just starting to explore Pinterest… so I appreciated the video you made, as well as this post. Thank you Sally!

  13. January 28, 2012 at 3:06 am

    Am waiting to join.

  14. January 28, 2012 at 3:07 am

    Lovely collection here Sally. Cheers! =)

  15. Leo
    January 28, 2012 at 3:11 am

    Still new here, so your video helps a lot. Thanks

  16. Byron Westcott
    January 28, 2012 at 4:10 am

    Very nice

  17. Guillermo
    January 28, 2012 at 4:26 am

    willingthe7 at Pinterest.
    Been an avid fan for ages! 🙂

  18. January 28, 2012 at 4:59 am

    Just gettin the hang of it, definitely a visual smorgasbord

  19. Louis Frayser
    January 28, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Yeah, good intro. It was like a teaser. Now I’m wondering what the categories are, why I might not understand it at first, and how link up media, text, and links.

    Thanks for the mission.

    • Louis Frayser
      January 28, 2012 at 5:42 am

      I liked the video. That kind of show how it works. Thanks again, Sally.

  20. January 28, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    I love Pinterest – so easy and so much fun!

  21. January 29, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    I took part in my first #pinchat last Friday nite at 7 PM EST. It was fun – next week @Scholastic will be the guest.

  22. Susan Critelli
    February 4, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Nice intro to Pinterest. Good point about how you may not relate at first when you just have these blank boxes that may be in categories that you don’t relate to. I am going to try to comment here and see what happens!

  23. February 5, 2012 at 8:46 am

    Bless you Sally! I love Pinterest too! I have gotten so many wonderful ideas for my house there! Thank you for sharing with us!

  24. February 13, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I have invited all my friends and still have some invites left. Just send me email to danyellemom@gmail.com.

  25. February 25, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    I really enjoyed reading this post, thanks for sharing. I hope that you keep updating the blog.

  26. thepassionatebibliophile
    September 20, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    Pinterest is spectacular! Have you seen the group boards – they are cool (e.g. Awww, Just Cute!)

    • September 20, 2012 at 8:52 pm

      Thanks for your comment. The group boards are amazing, too!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

