Home > Misc, Social Media > Taking a Break from my Klout Anxiety and Frustration

Taking a Break from my Klout Anxiety and Frustration

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ok, that isn’t me, but it could be!!  Klout has been giving me high anxiety for months.

 

 

 

I know that I am not Justin Bieber, or Guy Kawasaki, or Chris Pirillo – but come on!!  I am busy every day on Social Networking and Social Media.  Most people know me or have run into me online.  Give a girl a break!

I stressed every morning to check my Klout score.  There was a huge emotional adjustment when they adjusted their scoring system.  I have been up and down the same 4 or 5 points for months.  I spent so much time giving and thanking people for K+’s.  You would think that they would appreciate all the tweets that mention Klout at least!!

I just can’t stress over it any more right now.  It is what it is.  I am spending more time with Favo.rs, Missions on Empire Avenue, a few great Facebook groups, and just doing Social Networking instead of worrying about it.

I may not be a rock star, but I do like to rock!  I am “influential” in 20 topics according to Klout, but I still can’t even keep a score of 60!

If you don’t get thank you’s from me on K+, don’t take it personally.  Just join me on favo.rs, and we will do nice things for each other!

My invitation code for Favo.rs is http://favo.rs/~35wG.  If you are already there, my name there is sallykwitt.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
http://www.facebook.com/moveonbuckscounty
http://www.empireavenue.com/sallykwitt
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

 

  1. DM
    January 28, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    I’ve never quite figured out Klout scores.

  2. January 28, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I have all but given up on Klout.
    Although I feel it may yet turn out useful.

  3. January 29, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    Sounds like a good plan to me. I hardly go there anymore. They used to do some good perks but nothing lately. I have been stuck at 62 or 63 for months and before the changes was at 72

  4. January 29, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    way to go sally! I just don/t have time to go to all the other social networking sites, favo.rs keeps me pretty busy! so glad we are network friends!
    janice

  5. February 1, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    This is a great idea! well done – I don’t know where my klout is going – down mostly lol 🙂 x

  6. February 2, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    Oh yeah, Klout, I remember signing up for that.

  7. February 4, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Great Post Sally! You speak for many of us 🙂

  1. July 31, 2012 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

