Home > Misc > In Between

In Between

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been sick with bronchitis and a sinus infection for a few weeks.  I am feeling better, but not yet well.  I am in between being sick and being well.  It feels kind of “itchy”, you want to do more but you can’t yet handle it.

Sleeping is much more important when you are sick, so I have been sleeping a lot.  There is also more time in between being asleep and being awake, half dreaming, creative.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This made me think about other in between times in our lives:

When a job is ending, when a new one is beginning.

Good and bad in between times in relationships.

The time of horrendous grief before the acceptance and healing.

In between sunset and the dark.

What other in between times do you think about?


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
http://www.facebook.com/moveonbuckscounty
http://www.empireavenue.com/sallykwitt
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

Categories: Misc Tags: , ,
  1. Sandractyle
    February 15, 2012 at 3:30 pm

    thanks, Sally, for linking up with us! And I know those inbetween times, had bronchitis myself this winter, though with kids I don’t get to sleep a lot…:))

  2. February 15, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    My favorite in between is inbetween my children…for two reasons. Firstly, I love to be surrounded by those I love, and secondly, they’re not arguing when I’m inbetween them!

  3. February 15, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    I hate the time ‘in between’ work tasks – knowing i cant really start anything else because i’m waiting for the next item to begin.

  4. February 15, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    Hi, Sally. Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I hope you get better soon. Thanks for stopping by my blog and for following me. I’m following you through Networked blogs now. 🙂

  5. February 15, 2012 at 8:21 pm

    Hi Sally, your post reminded me of a time at our church when we had an interim pastor — we were in between full-time pastors. I heard a fancy synonym for “in between” during that transition: “liminal” space. I think I prefer “in between” because “liminal” just sounds pretentious!

  6. February 15, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    In between … lunch and dinner! 🙂 Less serious, but still an important in between!

  7. February 15, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    The inbetweens bring out a few of my favorite things (Maybe we should right a song): Between Summer and Winter: Fall
    Between Winter and Summer: Spring.
    Between hot and Cold: Just right
    Between Blue and Green: Denise Green (the Family’s Name for Aqua and Turquoise colors.

  8. February 16, 2012 at 3:25 am

    A rock and a hard place…

  9. February 16, 2012 at 4:01 am

    UGH.. I had Bronchitis this past August. Hope you feel better soon. 100% recovery coming your way 😉

  10. Judith
    February 16, 2012 at 11:37 am

    In between: original weight and weight loss goal.
    In between: starting a project and getting it done.
    In between: checks (l-o-n-g in between!)
    In between: letters from pen pals
    As a Christian, I’ve a constant sense of being in-between this world and the next…my longest in-between.

  11. February 16, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    Great post, Sally. In betweens are always rough, but just remember what awaits on the other side!

  12. February 17, 2012 at 5:17 am

    Sorry to hear that you’re sick, Sally. Really hope that you feel better soon.

  13. February 20, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    sorry to hear you are sick Sally! in between sick and well bipolar-wise. in between phases of life (for me before 50 and after 50!) i just love your subjects can really relate.

  14. February 21, 2012 at 8:13 am

    Makes me think of the in-between time of losing a pet (to illness) and getting a new one. I think that you honor the memory of the previous love by opening your heart to a new one.

  15. February 21, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    I know that sinus infection–not quite as far from it as i’d like to be towards the healthy side. We are always on a journey, never get it done, never do it wrong, better and better, even if it looks like we are backsliding.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

