Home > Art, Music, Creativity, Misc > Great Supportive Groups at Reach Out Foundation!

Great Supportive Groups at Reach Out Foundation!

I finally got up my courage and went to David’s group at Reach Out Foundation.  The Creative Group starts at 3pm, and he told me to come at 2pm for a new group on helping people with mood disorders.  I was able to get there late for the first group, but everyone was welcoming anyway!

Don’t ask me about names, that is so hard for me.  Thank Goodness that I know David, and had met Jarrod last week – another very gentle and loving man.  I made a new friend in Michael.  He is a talented author, and I will be doing a profile of him soon.  I finished the afternoon happy and proud that I had reached out!

There is so much going on there to help people in Recovery and with emotional and mental illness issues.

http://rofbucks.net/

I will write more posts to highlight the wonderful people and projects there!

Jarrod

My new friend Michael

David Kime

One of my paintings! LOL

Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
https://bruceandsallywitt.wordpress.com
http://sallykwitt.blogspot.com
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

  1. March 25, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    Looks cool good luck with it 🙂

  2. March 25, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I’d love to hear more about this group, who is it for and what they do.

    Have a great week, Sally! ; )

  3. SilkySully
    March 25, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    folks involved can only help sally . nice to see

  4. V.
    March 25, 2012 at 5:39 pm

    This is a good group. Keep it going.

  5. March 25, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    Thanks for sharing Sally. Initiatives like these are needed in every community and need our support. It’s great to read, listen and see successful ones working in your community.

  6. emmageraln
    March 25, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    I find being creative gives me a sense of achievement which makes me feel better about myself.

  7. March 25, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    Very good post. I absolutely appreciate this website. Keep writing!

  8. mithuhassan
    March 25, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing the interesting article with picture !!

  9. March 25, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    I’ve was a teacher and I never knew the title or emotionally disturbed until I started teaching. It’s nice to hear your helping out.

  10. March 25, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    You sure put a lot of are – and time – into this one, great going, Sally!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

