Home > Animals, Misc, Parks and Places to visit > Who do you love at the zoo?

Who do you love at the zoo?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There is always some fun to be had at a zoo!  Those special moments when an animal makes eye contact, or poses for you.

We are about an hour away from the Philadelphia zoo, so we visit as often as we can.  We prefer when it is not as crowded, so we go a lot outside of the summer season.

It is limited in real estate, since the city really grew right around it.  They do wonderful and creative things with the land that they have.  We moved to this area just about 20 years ago.  They have made great improvements since then, and are working on more.


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
http://www.facebook.com/HowManyPlacesCanWeConnect
https://bruceandsallywitt.wordpress.com
http://sallykwitt.blogspot.com
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

  1. April 18, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Thanks Sally. This is my favourite zoo in the Netherlands. I’m told they’re going to move it! That must me quite a project: http://www.dierenparkemmen.nl/nl-nl/

    • April 18, 2012 at 6:25 pm

      Thanks Thea. I looked at the site and watched some videos. Wonderful!

  2. David
    April 18, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    i used to go when i was younger in the chicago area, but a year and a half ago i did get the chance to take my mom to the san diego zoo when she came to visit me in LA and I must say we had a GREAT time! The Bears and gorilla’s were my favorite.

    • April 18, 2012 at 9:48 pm

      Thanks David. Wow, San Diego is awesome with the Zoo, and even more with the Wild Animal Park. We used to live in Irvine and went all the time!

  3. Anita Fiander
    April 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    We go every year to the Zoo. My kids have had fun for years visiting the same animals 🙂 Thansk for sharing!

  4. April 19, 2012 at 12:39 am

    That is one thing I really miss about Pennsylvania, the Philadelphia Zoo, thanks for taking me there today : )

    • April 19, 2012 at 1:51 pm

      Thanks for the visit today Karla!

  5. Rick Clark
    April 19, 2012 at 1:12 am

    While I do enjoy both the Los Angeles and San Diego zoos nearby, my all time favorite is the Lincoln Park Zoo in Chicago, a must see if you visit during spring especially!

    • April 19, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      I enjoy Chicago in nice weather! I lived in Milwaukee for quite a few years. The Milwaukee Zoo is wonderful, too.

  6. April 19, 2012 at 5:39 am

    I’m going sometime with my little friends at Rome Zoo (called in an impetous of greenwashing Biopark!). I love bears and I love snakes, just because I won’t love meet them outside

    • April 19, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      I would love to visit the Rome zoo someday. My Grandmother was from Naples and my Grandfather’s family was from Rome.

  7. terezalitsa
    April 19, 2012 at 7:01 am

    I love visiting the zoo 🙂

    • April 19, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Wonderful! Animals are our cousins.

  8. Mitch Devine
    April 19, 2012 at 1:37 pm

    I love the San Diego Zoo and Wild Animal Park, and I’ve also been to the LA Zoo as well as the zoo in San Jose, Costa Rica. But one of the best times was going to the little Santa Ana Zoo for the elephant ride on “Dixie,” who also used to make appearances at the OC Fair.

    • April 19, 2012 at 1:53 pm

      What a nice memory Mitch! thanks for stopping by,

  9. Susan Critelli
    April 19, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    When I was a kid, I loved to go to the Atlanta Zoo and see Willie B, the gorilla who was named after Mayor Hartsfield, the same one that the Atlanta Airport was named after back in the day. He had a tire swing and a TV in his enclosure and watched soap operas, and he also interacted with the crowds. He was greatly beloved. I didn’t realize how cruel it was that he was by himself for all those years. In the late 80s he was moved outside and actually had a family! He died about 10 years ago.

    • April 19, 2012 at 2:22 pm

      I am so glad that zoos are much more sensitive to the emotional needs of the animals. Thanks for sharing, Susan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

