Home > Misc > Kind of strange song, but I loved it in high school!

Kind of strange song, but I loved it in high school!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one is to see if Liz likes it!!

Brain Salad Surgery was one of my favorite albums in the 70’s.  It was released in 1973.  Hauntingly beautiful!

There are so many incredible images and feeling evoked in these songs.  The poetry is amazing.  Perfect for a romantic and dramatic teen girl!

Still… You Turn Me On

Emerson Lake and Palmer

Lyrics

Do you want to be an angel?
Do you want to be a star?
Do you want to play some magic on my guitar?
Do you want to be a poet?
Do you want to be my string?
You could be anything.
Do you want to be the lover of another,
Undercover?
You could even be the man on the moon.

Do you want to be the player?
Do you want to be the string?
Let me just tell you something,
It just don’t mean a thing.
You see it really doesn’t matter,
When you’re buried in disguise,
By the dark glass on your eyes.
Though your flesh has crystalized,
Still…you turn me on.
Still…you turn me on.
Find more similar lyrics on http://mp3lyrics.com/QGk
Mmm-mmmm-mm, you turn me on.

Do you want to be the pillow where I lay my head?
Do you want to be the feathers lying in my bed?
Do you want to be a color cover magazine;
Create a scene?
Every day a little sadder, a little madder,
Someone get me a ladder.

Do you want to be the singer?
Do you want to be the song?
Let me tell you something,
You just couldn’t be more wrong.
You see I really have to tell you,
That it all gets so intense.
From my experience,
It just doesn’t seem to make sense.
Still…you turn me on.
Mmm-mmmm-mm, you turn me on, yeah.
Mmm-mmmm-mm, you turn me on.

  1. emmageraln
    April 30, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Being moved by music is one of the great joys of life.

  2. April 30, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    I loved emmerson lake and palmer 🙂 great musicians and writers…you just hit the nostalgia button 🙂

  3. cperky
    April 30, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Very nice. Thanks for sharing.

    • April 30, 2012 at 10:42 pm

      Glad you liked it. Thanks for coming by!

  4. April 30, 2012 at 11:21 pm

    very nice song and its just great how you put it here so lovely

    • May 1, 2012 at 12:04 am

      Thank you Abdul. You are very sweet!

      • May 1, 2012 at 4:06 pm

        You are welcome, keep writing keep inspiring : )

  5. April 30, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    Oh the days when I had nice long hair like that!

  6. Sky
    May 1, 2012 at 6:40 am

    🙂

  7. May 1, 2012 at 10:41 am

    There is something hauntingly beautiful about that song, I’m surprised I don’t remember ever hearing it before.

    • May 1, 2012 at 2:11 pm

      Sharon, you are either younger than me or you had more “normal” experiences in the mid 70’s! LOL

  8. May 2, 2012 at 3:57 am

    Interesting … 🙂

  9. Nicolas
    May 2, 2012 at 4:17 am

    Great song.

  10. Nio
    May 2, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    In, G+, twiter
    Nice song!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

