Home > Misc > An Award for me??? What a nice surprise (shock)!!

An Award for me??? What a nice surprise (shock)!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was so happy today for my friend Jane Bussey from Triberr.  I saw that she won a blogger award and was going to congratulate her.  Her blog is http://awritersmuses.blogspot.com.

Jane Bussey

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I was reading the post about her award, I saw that she had to give the award to 5 people as well – and there was my name!!  I was so excited.  I love blogging, and she recognized me for it.  So nice.  What a great feeling.

Now I have to tell 10 things about myself (only 10 – lol) and name 5 bloggers who deserve the award as well!

10 Things about me –

1.  I am a very confusing person, even to myself.  I swing from being really friendly and happy to being totally bedridden with depression and fear.  I can be like a bear in it’s cave – don’t come in!!

2.  Being diagnosed as Bipolar was so enlightening, it explained so much in my life going all the way back to grammar school.

3.  I am so blessed to have the best husband who loves and supports me in every way.  His name is Bruce and we have been married since August 4, 1984.  It feels like only yesterday!

Bruce and Sally

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.  We were married on the 50th anniversary of my grandparents.  That was magical.

5.  I was a dancer and a choreographer.  Loved musical theater.  My bachelor’s degree is in Theater.  I was a pretty good actor and director, too.  LOVE improvisation.

6.  My husband and I have been ordained ministers for almost 25 years.  We don’t pastor a church, but we do minister whenever the opportunities arise.

7.  We did a missions/pastoral trip to Nicaragua in 1992.  It was an amazing experience.  We took baths from rainwater barrels, had to bring our own toilet paper when we visited villages, and preached in separate open air areas for men and women.  It was life changing.

8.  We spent 11 1/2 years dealing with infertility treatments, and never had a baby.  I got pregnant one time, and the depression after I had a miscarriage just about did me in.  My husband took me to St. Martin with frequent flyer miles and free hotel points to recover.  He is my angel.

My Buddy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9.  I have an amazing dog that I rescued myself on the highway when he was about 4 months old.  He is my baby, even though he is over 9 years old now.  He told me that his name is Buddy when I picked him up and fell in love all those years ago!  I call him “beaglish” because he has a little mix in him, but we don’t know what it is!

Mickey and Luna cuddling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10.  I have two amazing cats.  Both were adopted as kittens from a local rescue group a few months apart so that they could be company for each other.  They are so different, and of course have a lot in common.  I love them so much, and they are endlessly interesting and beautiful.

Ok, now you know TONS of stuff about me!!

The Five Bloggers that I give this award to ,,,,,,,,,,,,  drum roll ,,,,,,,,,,,,

Roger Hoyt

http://successismotion.com

Dr. Rhia Roberts

http://dr-rhia.com

Amanda Fox

http://mandyf.wordpress.com

Chris Lewis

http://infusionmediamogul.com

Joanne Greco-Akerman

http://xeeme.com/Joannegreco  (she has a lot of blogs!)

Well, this was so much fun!!

Categories: Misc Tags: , , ,
  1. May 23, 2012 at 8:30 am

    Thank you sweet Sally!!!! I appreciate that. I’ll decide what blog to put it on and let you know so you can see it. xoxo

  2. May 23, 2012 at 12:27 pm

    Congrats Sally. You certainly deserve this award. You are always so visible everywhere online. Great to hear all these things about your life.

  3. David
    May 23, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    Congrats! You’re very interesting! (in a good way…lol)

  4. May 24, 2012 at 5:48 am

    Congratulations, you really deserve it! you are really always responding. A mith to imitate for all person like me who loves living!

    • May 24, 2012 at 11:16 pm

      Thanks Fabrizio

      • May 25, 2012 at 5:16 am

        Thanks to you for the solid content and sharing you gift to us everyday

  5. Rick Clark
    May 24, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    You’re always such a joy to me Sally, everywhere our paths cross. To see you recognized like this comes as no surprise!

    • May 24, 2012 at 11:17 pm

      Appreciate the comments Rick. You are on my Top Ten List of Fav Internet friends!

  6. May 24, 2012 at 2:23 pm

    Congratulations!

  7. May 24, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Congrats, Sally! Great to see you recognized. And how fun that your anniversary happens to be my birthday! (Of course, not the same year!)

  8. May 24, 2012 at 6:39 pm

    What an interesting life you have, Sally! I’m so glad you were recognized so you had to do the 10 points and I got to learn about you.

  9. May 24, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    Congrats and what amazing things to share. I’ve ‘met’ you on Twitter and Facebook, but now I feel much more connected to you. Thank you for sharing such intimate details of your life and your struggles. *virtual hug*

    • May 24, 2012 at 11:15 pm

      Dorien, I am enjoying the process of getting to know you as well!

  10. May 24, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    Congrats Sally! Well deserved. Have an amazing day!

  11. May 24, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    Congratulations! What a wonderful surprise for you – you deserve it! So glad to get to know you, and really appreciate your sharing so many things about yourself.

  12. May 25, 2012 at 10:01 am

    Congratulations via #KIWK. Glad you’ve joined us there. I am one of the earlier members, but had stepped away b/c of business obligations. I see you and my wife Dorien are already acquainted! Nice to meet you and I am looking forward to reading more about you and your endeavors.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

