Home > Social Media > Meet my friend, Roger Hoyt

Meet my friend, Roger Hoyt

Through Empire Avenue, and Facebook groups, I have made a great friend.  Roger Hoyt is a wonderful contact on Social Media

I am now an author on his blog, SuccessIsMotion.com.  I am writing posts about Education and Inspiration, alternating weeks.  It is an honor to be a part of this website.  Roger is young, and has a lot of good chapters to come in his life.

I sent Roger some questions to answer so that you could get to know him a little bit!

1.  Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Florida, a little town called Hollister.  We always went fishing and swimming during the Summer months.  Can’t say it was a bland childhood.

2.  What did you study in school?

I actually went to a trade school called ACT (Advanced Career Training).  There I studied Massage Therapy.  I know, completely off from what I’m doing now.  At the same time, while going to school, I picked up a Personal Trainer Certification.  Fitness and health is something I’m fond of.

3.  Why did you start this website?

I started this website to inspire others to grow, learn, and become leaders.  We’re all Born of Greatness, this I believe.  However, we all don’t see it that way.  Sometimes, we need a guiding light.  A beacon of hope so to speak.

4.  What does “Success is Motion” mean to you?

Success is  Motion?  Powerful words there.  Every great leader became a leader.  Leaders aren’t born, they’re made and they’re not even made by others.  The life we live, is the life we gave ourselves.  If you want a better life, you have to go out and get it.  Success is Motion.  It’s the act of going out and taking that first step.  If you don’t, then where will you be 20 years from now, 30 years from now?

5.  What is your vision, what would you like to see happen in the
near future?

I’m a firm believer in, “If it can be done, it can be duplicated.”  I’m also a firm believer in, “We’re living in a world of plenty.”  But at the same time, we can’t sit there and expect Corn to grow on a stalk from a seed that a bird dropped.  In order to see that Corn grow, you have to first plant it.  It’s my hope, my vision, that this will take off world wide and leaders will spring forth from every nation.  We have plenty of people out there trying to help others, but what about our Youth?  If we taught our Youth how to be leaders, this world would be a better place.  In turn, they would teach others their age.  Where is the first place that Children usually turn to?  Their peers.  Perhaps, that’s where we need to start?

You can find all of Roger’s profiles at http://xeeme.com/RLHoyt .  Xeeme is a wonderful way to help other people find you and connect on the social media sites.

Connect with him on Empire Avenue at http://empireavenue.com/TFLAT.

 

 


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
bruceandsallywitt.wordpress.com
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

  1. June 5, 2012 at 6:09 am

    Sally, I think Roger is a great person too. Thanks for letting me get to know him a little better.

  2. June 5, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Inspired young man Lovit!

  3. June 7, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Nice. I like the whole ‘success in motion.’

    • June 7, 2012 at 9:53 pm

      Thanks Donna. Roger is doing a great job.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

