Home > Inspiration > Thoughts on Inspiration

Thoughts on Inspiration

This was my first Inspirational  guest post on successismotion.com.  I will be alternating weeks, and posting on Education and Inspiration there.  I hope you like it!

We all find and need inspiration in so many ways. You need it for creativity, solving problems, being successful in business, and in navigating relationships.

You may find it in art, music, literature, nature, photography, anywhere!

in·spi·ra·tion   [in-spuh-rey-shuhn] noun
1. an inspiring or animating action or influence: I cannot write poetry without inspiration.
2. something inspired, as an idea.
3. a result of inspired activity.
4. a thing or person that inspires.
5. Theology .
a. a divine influence directly and immediately exerted upon the mind or soul.
b. the divine quality of the writings or words of a person so influenced.
from http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/inspiration

Inspiration is related to our spirit, our spiritual life. You may believe in Angels or other spiritual beings that help you along with a coincidence, a message.

A small shift in perspective can mean so much.   Listen to these women talk about how they put a new perspective on being paralyzed when it happened to them!

So, what inspires you?

  1. June 5, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    great ladies really roll model and a great inspiration, guess just when I needed it. Thnak you Sally 🙂

  2. David
    June 6, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    this is remarkable!

  3. June 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Hearing stories like those of the ‘Push Girls’ makes you reflect and realize how incredibly lucky you are in life. We get stressed about so many things – how many of them ACTUALLY matter? We all need to take a step back and remember the basic, most important things in life… love, family, friends, and health. Thanks Sally!

  4. Mary
    June 6, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    You always have great information. Thanks

    • June 6, 2012 at 11:19 pm

      Thank you for your encouragement, Mary!

  5. Rick Clark
    June 7, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Those ladies are remarkable. Ellen just had a lady on, a cancer victim, with the most uplifting attitude. Where does she find these amazing people? Puts my “problems” into clear perspective.

    • June 7, 2012 at 1:17 am

      Rick, thanks for leaving a comment! I used to want to be like Oprah, now I want to be like Oprah AND Ellen!

      • Rick Clark
        June 7, 2012 at 1:38 am

        I want to be like Dr. Oz and Anderson Cooper.

  6. Anita Fiander
    June 7, 2012 at 10:27 am

    I am so very blessed and that inspires me. Every day I get to wake up to a very supportive family and I am working my vision to empower women. Very grateful I am!

  7. June 7, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Thanks for the inspiration, Sally! In addition to that of my family, I often get it from people I interact with online, such as yourself. I also find great inspiration from the beauty found in nature, music and photography.

  8. June 7, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    Loved this post! I’m inspired by women who truly believe they can do what they set out to do.

  9. June 8, 2012 at 9:13 am

    I’m inspired by my online friends. I am blessed to know so many wonderful women online, and seeing them successful inspires me to success to. Other than that, after surviving two heart attacks, I have to say just being alive inspires me. 🙂

    • June 8, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      Wow, Helena, thank you for sharing! I love getting to know you better. Hugs,
      Sally

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

