Home > Inspiration > Inspire…to breathe life into… guest post I wrote for successismotion.com

Inspire…to breathe life into… guest post I wrote for successismotion.com

I wrote this post for the blog, http://successismotion.com.  It is wonderful to spend time thinking about Inspiration!

 

in·spire  (n-spr)

v. in·spiredin·spir·ingin·spires

v.tr.

1. To affect, guide, or arouse by divine influence.
2. To fill with enlivening or exalting emotion: hymns that inspire the congregation; an artist who was inspired by Impressionism.

3.

a. To stimulate to action; motivate: a sales force that was inspired by the prospect of a bonus.
b. To affect or touch: The falling leaves inspired her with sadness.
4. To draw forth; elicit or arouse: a teacher who inspired admiration and respect.
5. To be the cause or source of; bring about: an invention that inspired many imitations.
6. To draw in (air) by inhaling.

7. Archaic

a. To breathe on.
b. To breathe life into.

v.intr.

1. To stimulate energies, ideals, or reverence: a leader who inspires by example.
2. To inhale.

When people tell you to just breathe, just take a breather, they are giving you the opportunity to be inspired.  Relax, and thoughts will come to you!


Sally K Witt
Social Media and Ministry
sallykwitt@gmail.com
bruceandsallywitt.wordpress.com
http://xeeme.com/SallyKWitt/

Take The 10K Challenge – 35 Min. A Day
http://bit.ly/witt10k

  1. June 19, 2012 at 12:49 am

    As you know, the word inspiration is one of my favorites and one by which I attempt to live. I really enjoyed this post and thank you for sharing.

    • June 19, 2012 at 1:05 am

      Thank you, Rhia. I apprciate your support!

  2. June 19, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    As inspiration is the first word to my blog and facebook page I love this post! It’s just such a positive word!

  3. June 19, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    This is what I need to do more often.. relax and let it come to me !!

    • June 19, 2012 at 4:39 pm

      Thanks for your note! Let me know how it goes, trying that out. Hugs, Sally

  4. June 19, 2012 at 8:20 pm

    Ah… I liked “to inhale” — sometimes if feels like I get going in so many directions, I forget to breathe! Thanks for a lovely post!

  5. June 19, 2012 at 8:41 pm

    Love it!! The definition “to stimulate to action…” Fantastic and that is what the video ‘inspire’ does. How great! thanks for sharing!

    • June 24, 2012 at 8:51 pm

      Just found your note in spam. Sorry it took a while for me to thank you, Wendy!

  6. June 19, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    Beautiful post, Sally…I feel like I know that word “inspire” so much better now…love it!

    • June 19, 2012 at 10:26 pm

      Thanks Sherie! You and I have so much in common. I used to be a hypnosis practitioner and trainer, nlp, reiki, and many other modalities. I had to stop working because of my own health.

  7. June 19, 2012 at 10:32 pm

    Love this!

  8. June 19, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    Great post Sally! Love the idea of just relaxing and letting the inspiration come to me. 🙂

    • June 19, 2012 at 11:08 pm

      Nothing new under the sun, Helena! Hugs, Sally

  9. June 19, 2012 at 11:35 pm

    I love the post and I Love to be connected to you Sally; great job on your website!!

  10. June 20, 2012 at 1:48 am

    I love this post about inspiration! You’ve really defined the word. Thank you!

  11. Terressa
    June 20, 2012 at 8:25 am

    I loved this post. Such a great read first thing today 🙂

    • June 20, 2012 at 11:29 am

      Appreciate your comment, Terressa

  12. June 20, 2012 at 9:02 am

    Very inspiring. Thank you for this great article Sally

  13. June 20, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    YOU are an inspiration my friend!! 🙂

  14. June 20, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    I had never thought about all the variations brought forth by the word “inspiration!” The definitions were a journey all of their own! 😉

  15. June 20, 2012 at 10:13 pm

    Appreciate it, Sharon. I love to explore interesting words and their meanings!

  16. Mandy Edwards
    June 24, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Thank you for the inspiration!

  17. June 24, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    You can try so hard that nothing will come to you! I think it is true that when you relax you are more likely to have inspiring ideas.

  18. June 29, 2012 at 8:44 pm

    I loved this post. So true. We should be breathing deeply daily.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

