Home > Parks and Places to visit > June makes me think of ROSES!!

June makes me think of ROSES!!

We often visit the grounds at Swarthmore College near Philadelphia.

http://www.scottarboretum.org/

The trees and gardens are so beautiful, and freely open to the public.  We have met wonderful people walking there, and many bring their friendly dogs.

I was excited to visit the Rose Garden in full bloom!

That is our dog, Buddy, enjoying the roses!

I am sure that we will have many more visits to share from this wonderful campus.  If you are in the area, check it out any time of year!

  1. David
    June 20, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    I’m thinking this would be a great location for a scene. (can’t stop thinking movies..lol)

    • June 20, 2012 at 3:49 pm

      You are right David! I think that they probably have had weddings there as well.

  2. June 20, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Is it my imagination or were the roses out early this year? These seem really big and lush for this time of the month. Very beautiful!

    • June 20, 2012 at 10:10 pm

      Yes, everything was 2-3 weeks early. The visit when I took these photos was actually Memorial Day weekend!

  3. June 21, 2012 at 12:15 am

    Beautiful photos Sally! I love roses. My dad always had rose bushes growing around our house, and every time I see roses now it makes me think of him.

    • June 21, 2012 at 12:51 am

      Thanks for your share, Helena!

  4. June 21, 2012 at 1:35 am

    I’ve been to Philly a couple of times but never had the occasion to visit Swarthmore. Thanks for the peek! Lovely campus!

  5. June 21, 2012 at 7:31 am

    Such a beautiful garden! June is National Rose Month. Thanks for sharing these with the world!

    • June 21, 2012 at 12:48 pm

      Thank you for your visit. So nice to meet you!

  6. June 23, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    What a wonderful place!

  7. June 29, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    How absolutely lovely. Roses, so delicate and just a perfect flower.

    • June 29, 2012 at 9:14 pm

      Thanks so much for being such a faithful friend! Hugs.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

